Here’s the 2018 European Gay Pride Calendar of Events, providing great gay travel destinations with plenty of Gay events.
Sometimes, planning a vacation can be daunting, even has been known to create stress and tension. I speak from personal past experience here.
Knowing that you can co-ordinate your travel plans with a major event, can make the choice easier. It also, can have the potential, to turn your vacation into a memorable experience. Thus, increasing the odds, that your vacation is truly a Gay friendly event. Ensuring that you will have plenty to do, if you choose to do so. It’s always nice to know that you have plenty of Gay events to attend.

Create your own Gay Vacation Cocktail

Usually Pride festivities offer many events that can take you from morning to night. Now, mix in a little site seeing and a perfect gay vacation cocktail is created. Of-course it always depends on what you are looking for in a vacation, but with many options, you can create exactly the experience you want. Perhaps even adding a pleasant surprise or two, to your gay vacation cocktail. Like creating new friendships, having a romantic adventure, or even meeting your soul mate.

Have a memorable vacation

I personally can’t begin to count the numerous and enduring friendships that I have fostered on my vacations. Some as old as 20 years. They are from all over Canada, the US and the UK. I would never have met them, if it weren’t for, planning my Gay vacations around some of these Gay festivities. They have transformed my vacations and my life. I can never convey into words, what this has done for me and my life partner. We are truly blessed with these friendships and I wish this upon you my reader. That’s why I have listed below, the Gay pride calendar of events with destinations that I have featured as great Gay-safe places to visit.

Do your Research before you Travel

Be sure, not to forget to always do your research before you travel. To assist you with this task, I have listed official pride sites beside the featured destinations and links to various travel guides. Check out our Travel Tips page and our Travel Insurance page.

Here are the European destinations divided by Countries and Cities, along with their Pride sites. This way you can plan your travel plans with accurate information, directly from their Pride sites. You can Bookmark them and then return to iGaytrips.com and book your Gay Trips.

Destinations

Europe Continent-wide events

Rainbow Rampage Europe www.rainbowrampage.com
EuroGames Europe www.eurogames.info
Europride Europe www.europride.info
Mr Gay Europe Europe www.mrgayeurope.com

Austria Austria

Gay Snowhappening Soelden Soelden www.soelden.com
Identities Queer Film Festival Vienna www.identities.at
Life Ball Vienna www.lifeball.org
Regenbogen-Parade (Vienna Rainbow Parade) Vienna www.hosiwien.at
Regenbogenball (Rainbow Ball) Vienna www.regenbogenball.at
EuroSki Pride (Euro Ski Pride) Saalbach www.euroskipride.com

Belarus Belarus

Minsk Gay Pride Minsk www.pride.gaybelarus.by

Belgium Belgium

World Outgames Antwerp 2013 Antwerp www.woga2013.org
Belgian Lesbian and Gay Pride Brussels www.blgp.be
Leatherpride Belgium Antwerp www.leatherpride.be
NaviGAYtion Antwerp www.navigaytion.be
AntwerpPride Antwerp www.antwerppride.com
EuroGames Antwerp www.2007.eurogames.info
Swim for Life Brussels www.swimforlife.be
Brussels Gay and Lesbian Film Festival Brussels www.glb.org
Pink Screens Brussels www.pinkscreens.org
The Cruise by La Demence Brussels http://www.the-cruise.eu/

Bulgaria Bulgaria

Sofia Pride Sofia www.gaypride-bg.com

Croatia Croatia

ZbeLeTron Zagreb www.zbeletron.org
Zagreb Pride Zagreb www.zagreb-pride.net
Split Pride Split www.split-pride.net
Queer Zagreb Zagreb www.queer.hr
Queer Split Split www.queer.hr
L-Fest Zagreb www.kontra.hr
Osijek Pride Osijek Osijek Pride

Czech Republic Czech Republic

Prague Pride Prague www.praguepride.com
Queer Parade Brno www.queerparade.cz
Mezipatra Gay and Lesbian Film Festival Prague www.mezipatra.cz
Queer Pride Parade and Festival Tábor www.queerprideparadetabor.cz

Cyprus Cyprus

Cyprus Pride Nicosia www.acceptcy.org

Denmark Denmark

Copenhagen Pride Copenhagen www.copenhagenpride.dk
MIX Copenhagen – LesbianGayBiTrans Film Festival Copenhagen www.mixcopenhagen.dk
Aarhus Pride Aarhus www.aarhuspride.dk

Estonia Estonia

Tallinn Pride Tallinn www.pride.ee
Tallinn Bearty Tallinn www.bearty.info/

Finland Finland

Helsinki Pride Helsinki www.helsinkipride.fi
Regnbågshelgen: festival for Swedish speaking Finns Helsinki www.regnbagsankan.fi
TransHelsinki Helsinki www.transtukipiste.fi
Vinokino film festival Turku, Helsinki, Tampere, Oulu, Jyväskylä www.vinokino.fi

France France

Fierté Ours Paris Paris, Ile de France www.fierteoursparis.com
Big Fun Paris, Ile de France www.bigfunfr.wix.com
European Gay Ski Week 2018 Les Menuires, France www.europeangayskiweek.com
European Snow Pride Tignes, France www.europeansnowpride.com
Gay Games 2018 Paris, France www.paris2018.com
In&Out Nice, Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur www.lesouvreurs.fr
Grenoble International Gay & Lesbian Film Festival Grenoble, Isère www.vuesdenface.com
Gay Pride Lorraine Metz, Lorraine www.gaypridelorraine.free.fr
Snowpride Tignes, France www.europeansnowpride.com
Gay Pride Lyon Lyon, Rhône-Alpes www.fierte.net
HappyGaySkiWeek Avoriaz www.happygayholidays.com
L’Existrans Paris www.asbfrance.org
Lesbian & Gay Pride Bordeaux Bordeaux www.lgpbordeaux.net
Lesbian & Gay Pride Lille Lille www.lgplille.org
Lesbian & Gay Pride Montpellier Montpellier www.montpelliergay.com
Lesbian & Gay Pride région Centre Tours www.lgpregioncentre.org
Pride Marseille Marseille www.pride-marseille.com
Paris Pride Paris www.inter-lgbt.org
Solidays Paris www.solidarite-sida.org

Germany Germany

Yo!Sissy Queer Music Festival Berlin www.yosissy.com
Teddy Award Berlin www.news.teddyaward.tv
Easter in Berlin (Leather Pride) Berlin www.blf.de
German Mr. Leather Berlin www.blf.de
Bearversions Berlin Berlin www.spreebaeren.de
Lesbian and Gay City Festival Berlin www.regenbogenfonds.de
Berlin Pride CSD Berlin Berlin www.csd-berlin.de
Kreuzberg Pride Transgenialer CSD Berlin www.transgenialercsd.de
Gay Night at the Zoo Berlin www.gay-night-at-the-zoo.de
Friedrichshain Gay & Lesbian Park Party Berlin www.parkfest-friedrichshain.de
Folsom Europe Street Fair Berlin www.folsom-europe.info
International Gay Rubber Weekend Berlin www.blf.de
Hustlaball Berlin www.hustlaball.de
Wigstöckel Transgender Event Berlin www.wigstoeckel.com
International Gay Skinhead Weekend Berlin www.blf.de
Sylvester on Mehringdamm Berlin www.aha-berlin.de
Christopher Street Day Dresden, Saxony www.csd-sachsen.de
Christopher Street Day Erfurt, Thuringia www.csd-mitteldeutschland.de
Christopher Street Day Leipzig www.csd-leipzig.de
Christopher Street Day Munich www.csd-munich.de
Christopher Street Day Nuremberg www.csd-nuernberg.org
International German Bear Pride Cologne, North Rhine Westphalia www.bearscologne.de
Cologne Leather Pride Cologne, North Rhine Westphalia www.rheinfetisch.de
Fantasypride Cologne, North Rhine Westphalia www.fantasypride.de
Cologne Pride Cologne, North Rhine Westphalia www.colognepride.de
Gay Games Cologne 2010 Cologne, North Rhine Westphalia www.games-cologne.com
The Night of Lights / Die Nacht der Lichter Cologne, North Rhine Westphalia www.nachtderlichter.de
Schwule Filmwoche Freiburg Freiburg, Baden-Württemberg www.schwule-filmwoche.de
Come-Together-Cup Berlin, Cologne & Essen www.come-together-cup.de
Frankfurt Gay Pride Frankfurt www.csd-frankfurt.de/
Gay Oktoberfest at Bräurosi Munich, Bavaria www.mlc-muenchen.de
Hamburg Pride Hamburg www.hamburgpride.com
Hamburg Leatherparty (Hamburg Ledertreffen) Hamburg www.msc-hamburg.eu
Hamburg Queer Film Festival Hamburg www.heinfiete.de
Festival at Pulverteich Hamburg www.lsf-hamburg.de
Run For More Time Frankfurt am Main, Hesse www.lauf-fuer-mehr-zeit.de
Verzaubert Queer Film Festival Berlin, Munich, Bavaria, Frankfurt & Cologne www.verzaubertfilmfest.com
Christopher Street Day Stuttgart www.csd-stuttgart.de

Greece Greece

Ryana 2013 Rhodes Island www.ryana.org
Ryana 2013 Rhodes Island www.ryana.org
Athens Pride Athens www.athenspride.eu
Thessaloniki Pride Thessaloniki www.thessalonikipride.com
RADical Pride Thessaloniki [Patras City]
Patras Pride Patras [Patras City]
Heraklion Pride Heraklion [Heraklion City]
OUTVIEW film festival Athens www.outview.gr
Homotopia Thessaloniki omotopia (Facebook page)
XLSIOR Festival Mykonos Island www.xlsiorfestival.com
Skiathos Gay Culture Festival Skiathos Island www.skiathosgay.com
Thessaloniki Internationanl LGBTQ Film Festival Thessaloniki www.lgbtq-iff.gr

Hungary Hungary

Budapest Gay Dignity Procession Budapest www.budapestpride.hu

Iceland Iceland

Reykjavík Gay Pride Reykjavík www.gaypride.is
Rainbow Reykjavík Reykjavík www.rainbowreykjavik.com
Bears on Ice Reykjavík www.bearsonice.org
Pink December Reykjavík www.pinkiceland.is
Pink Party Reykjavík www.pinkiceland.is

Republic of Ireland Ireland

Cork Pride Cork www.corkpride.com
Alternative Miss Cork Cork www.gaycork.com
Dublin Pride Dublin www.dublinpride.ie
GAZE – Dublin Lesbian & Gay Film Festival Dublin www.gaze.ie
Galway Gay Pride Galway www.galwaypride.com
Limerick Gay Pride Limerick www.gaylimerick.com
www.limerickpride.ie
OUT For The Weekend Kilkenny www.outfortheweekend.ie
Waterford Gay Pride Waterford www.waterfordpride.com
International Dublin Gay Theatre Festival Dublin www.gaytheatre.ie
Mr Gay Ireland Dublin www.mrgayireland.ie
Sligo Gay Pride smallest pride parade city in the world Sligo www.northwestprideireland.com
Alternative Miss Ireland Dublin www.alternativemissireland.com
Kerry Festival of Pride – Kerry Pride Tralee www.kerrypride.ie

Italy Italy

Gate Party Milano, Lombardia www.gateparty.com
Bologna Pride Bologna, Emilia-Romagna www.bolognapride.it
European Gay Ski Week Pila, Valle d’Aosta www.alternative-holidays.com
Gay Open Tennis Milan, Lombardy www.atomoitalia.org
Friendly Versilia Torre del Lago, Tuscany www.friendlyversilia.it
Gay Village, Italy Rome, Lazio www.gayvillage.it
International Gay & Lesbian Film Festival Torino, Piedmont www.turinglfilmfestival.com
Milano Pride Milan, Lombardy www.milanopride.it
Rome Pride Rome, Lazio www.romapride.it
Catacombs – Leather Weekend Rome, Lazio www.lcroma.com
Catania Pride Catania, Sicily
Torino Pride Turin www.torinopride2006.it
Palermo pride Palermo, Sicily www.palermopride.it
Varese Pride Varese, Lombardy www.varesepride.it

Latvia Latvia

Riga Pride and Friendship Days Riga www.mozaika.lv
Baltic Pride Riga www.balticpride.eu

Lithuania Lithuania

Baltic Pride Vilnius www.balticpride.eu

Luxembourg Luxembourg

Gay Mat Luxembourg www.gaymat.lu

Malta Malta

Malta Pride Week Valletta www.maltagayrights.org

Montenegro Montenegro

Montenegro Pride Podgorica www.queermontenegro.org
International queer film festival ‘Merlinka’ Podgorica www.merlinka.com

Moldova Moldova

Moldova Lesbian and Gay Pride Chişinău www.gay.md

Netherlands Netherlands

Amsterdam Gay Pride Amsterdam, North Holland www.amsterdampride.com
Milkshake Festival Amsterdam, North Holland www.milkshakefestival.com
Amsterdam Leather Pride Amsterdam, North Holland www.leatherpride.nl
The Midsummer Canal Festival Utrecht, Utrecht www.midzomergracht.nl
The Pink Kermis (Roze Maandag/Pink Monday) Tilburg, North Brabant www.kermistilburg.nl/
Pinkster Tennis Tournament Amsterdam, North Holland www.smashing-pink.nl
White Party Amsterdam, North Holland www.riedijkproductions.com
Pink Christmas Amsterdam, North Holland www.pinkchristmas.nl
Rotterdam Pride Rotterdam, South Holland www.rotterdampride.com

Norway Norway

Bergen Pride Bergen www.bergengaypride.com
International Gay and Lesbian Filmfestival Oslo www.oglff.org
Skeive dager Oslo www.skeivedager.no
Stavanger på skeivå Stavanger www.skeiva.no
Trondheim Pride Trondheim www.trondheimpride.no
Raballder Cup Oslo www.raballdercup.com

Poland Poland

Kraków Gay & Lesbian Culture Festival Kraków www.kulturadlatolerancji.org
Poznań Days of Equality and Tolerance Poznań www.dnirownosci.pl
Equality Parade Warsaw www.paradarownosci.eu
Wrocław Festival of Equal Rights Wrocław www.wroclawfestiwalrownychpraw.pl
Marathon of Equality Łódź www.fabrykarownosci.com

Portugal Portugal

Coimbra LGBT Pride Parade Coimbra www.marcha-coimbra.org
Lisbon Gay & Lesbian Film Festival Lisbon, Estremadura www.lisbonfilmfest.org
Lisbon LGBT Pride Parade Lisbon, Estremadura www.portugalpride.org
Arraial Pride Party Lisbon, Estremadura www.ilga-portugal.pt
Porto Pride Party Porto www.portopride.org
Porto LGBT Pride Parade Porto www.orgulhoporto.org
Pride Azores Azores Islands www.prideazores.com

Romania Romania

GayFest Bucharest www.gay-fest.ro
Gay Film Nights Cluj-Napoca www.beanangel.ro
Miss Travesty Romania Cluj-Napoca www.miss.beanangel.ro

Russia Russia

Moscow Pride Moscow www.moscowpride.ru
International Gay and Lesbian Film Festival «Side by Side» Saint Petersburg www.bok-o-bok.ru
International Festival of Queer Culture (ru) Saint Petersburg www.queerfest.ru

Serbia Serbia

Belgrade Pride Belgrade www.parada.rs
Queer Belgrade Festival Belgrade www.queerbeograd.org
Merlinka Queer Film Festival Belgrade merlinka.com

Slovakia Slovakia

Dúhový Pride Bratislava www.duhovypride.sk
Filmový festival inakosti Bratislava www.ffi.sk
PRIDE Rainbow Košice Košice www.pridekosice.sk

Slovenia Slovenia

Ljubljana Pride Ljubljana www.ljubljanapride.org
Ljubljana Gay and Lesbian Film Festival Ljubljana www.ljudmila.org

Spain Spain

Sitges Gay Carnival Sitges www.sitgesgaycarnival.com
Sitges Gay Pride Sitges www.gaysitgespride.com
Bearcelona Barcelona www.bearcelona.org
Barcelona Gay and Lesbian Film Festival Barcelona, Catalonia www.gaybarcelona.net
Carnival Maspalomas Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands www.maspalomas.com
Gay Pride Maspalomas Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands www.maspalomaspride.es
Freedom Maspalomas Gay Festival Canary Islands www.freedomgayfestival.com
Maspalomas Bear Carnival Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands www.bearcarnival.com
Gay Pride Valencia Valencia www.lambdavalencia.org
Ibiza Gay Pride Ibiza www.ibizapride.net
Pride Barcelona Barcelona www.pridebarcelona.org
Loveball Festival Barcelona www.loveball.info
Madrid Pride Madrid www.madoweb.com
LesGaiCineMad Madrid www.lesgaicinemad.com
Zinegoak Bilbao www.zinegoak.com
Mr. Gay Spain Madrid www.mrgaypride.es
Mad.Bear Madrid www.madbear.org
Maspalomas Pride Maspalomas, Canary Islands www.maspalomaspride.es
Sleazy Madrid Madrid www.sleazymadrid.com
Circuit Festival Barcelona www.circuitfestival.net
OlaGirls, the Lesbian Mediterranean Getaway Calpe, Alicante www.olagirls.com
ELLA International Lesbian Festival Mallorca, Balearic Islands www.ellafestival.com
Cadiz Pride Cadiz www.elpopulocadiz.com

Sweden Sweden

Mr Gay Sweden Stockholm www.qx.se
Stockholm Gay Skinhead Week Stockholm www.gayskin.se
Stockholm Pride Stockholm www.stockholmpride.org
Baltic Battle Stockholm www.balticbattle.se
Regnbågsfestivalen Malmö www.rfsl.se
West Pride Gothenburg www.westpride.se
International Swedish Gay Camp Swedish nature site, close to the Baltic Sea www.gaycamp.se
Jönköping Qom Ut Jönköping www.qomut.se

Switzerland Switzerland

Arosa Gay Ski Week Arosa, Graubünden www.arosa-gayskiweek.com
Pride 2013 Fribourg Fribourg www.pride2013.ch
Jungle Gay Mousse Party Lausanne www.gay-party.com
Zurich Pride Festival Zurich www.zurichpridefestival.ch

Turkey Turkey

AFM International Independent Film Festival Istanbul, Ankara, Izmir www.ifistanbul.com
Lambda Istanbul Pride Week Istanbul www.lambdaistanbul.org
Walking against Homophobia and Transphobia Ankara www.kaosgl.org
Baki Koşar Combating Hate Crimes Week Izmir www.siyahpembe.org
Trans Pride Week March Istanbul www.istanbul-lgbtt.net
LuBUnya Film Week Istanbul www.lubunyabogazici.blogspot.com
Kuirfest Ankara www.festival.pembehayat.org

United Kingdom United Kingdom

Bear Pride London London, England www.bearpride.co.uk
Belfast Pride Belfast, Northern Ireland www.belfastpride.com
BFI Flare: London LGBT Film Festival London, England www.bfi.org.uk/flare
Birmingham Pride Birmingham, England www.birminghampride.com
Birmingham Pride Ball Birmingham, England www.prideball.co.uk
Blackpool Pride Blackpool, England www.prideblackpool.com
Bourne Free Pride Festival Bournemouth, England www.bournefree.co.uk
Brighton Pride Brighton, England www.brightonpride.org
Bristol Pride Bristol, England www.pridebristol.co.uk
Pride Cymru / Cardiff Pride Cardiff, Wales www.pridecymru.co.uk
Coventry Pride Coventry, England www.covpride.org.uk
Doncaster Pride Doncaster, Yorkshire, England www.doncasterpride.co.uk
Exeter Pride Exeter, Devon, England www.exeterpride.co.uk
The London Drag Olympics London, England www.thewayoutclub.com
Foyle Pride Derry-Londonderry, Northern Ireland www.foylepride.org
Glasgay! Festival LGBT Arts Festival Glasgow, Scotland www.glasgay.co.uk
Homotopia Liverpool, England www.homotopia.net
Huddersfield Pink Picnic Castle Hill, Huddersfield www.thepinkpicnic.co.uk
Pride in Hull Hull, England www.prideinhull.co.uk
Leeds Pride Leeds, England www.leedspride.com
Leicester Pride Leicester, England www.leicestergaypride.co.uk
Cardiff Lesbian & Gay Ball Cardiff, Wales www.gaywales.co.uk
Lincolnshire Pride Lincoln, England www.lincolnshirepride.com
Liverpool Pride Liverpool, England www.liverpoolpride.co.uk
London Community Pride London, England www.pridelondon.org.uk
London Community Pride Parade & Rally London, England www.pridelondon.org.uk
Manchester Pride Manchester, England www.manchesterpride.com
Sparkle Weekend Manchester, England www.sparkle.org.uk
SuperGay Middlesbrough, England www.visitmiddlesbrough.com
Mr Gay UK Blackpool, England www.mrgayuk.co.uk
Mr Gay Wales Cardiff, Wales www.mrgaywales.com
National Student Pride United Kingdom www.studentpride.co.uk
Northern Pride Newcastle upon Tyne, England www.npride.org.uk
Nottingham Pride Nottingham, England http://www.nottinghamshirepride.co.uk
Outsiders LGBT Film Festival Liverpool, England www.outsidersfilmfestival.com
Oxford Pride Oxford, England www.oxford-pride.org.uk
Cambridge Pink Festival Cambridge, England www.pinkfestival.com
Pride in Aberdeen Aberdeen, Scotland www.prideinaberdeen.org.uk
Pride of Canterbury (LGBT pride event) Thanet, England www.prideofcanterbury.org.uk
Pride London London, England www.pridelondon.org
Pride Glasgow Glasgow, Scotland www.prideglasgow.co.uk
Pride Scotia Edinburgh, Scotland www.pride-scotia.org
Queer Contact Manchester, England www.contactmcr.com
Queer Spirit Wiltshire, England queerspirit.net/festival
Rainbow Film Festival – Shropshire Lesbian and Gay Film Festival Shrewsbury, Shropshire www.rainbowfilmfestival.org.uk
Reading Pride Reading, England www.readingpride.co.uk
Plymouth Pride Event Plymouth, England www.plymouthprideevent.co.uk
Soho Pride London, England www.sohopride.net
 Sparkle (transgender celebration) Manchester, England www.sparkle.org.uk
Stoke Pride Stoke-on-Trent, England www.gaystoke.org.uk
Suffolk Pride Ipswich, England www.suffolklgbtnetwork.org.uk
Swansea Pride Swansea, Wales www.swanseapride.com
Swindon & Wiltshire Pride Swindon, Wiltshire www.swindonpride.com
Thanet Pride Thanet, England www.thanetpride.co.uk
York Pride York, England www.yorkpride.org.uk
UK Black Pride London, England www.ukblackpride.org.uk
GFest – gayWise LGBT Arts Festival London, England www.gaywisefestival.org.uk
Southwest Pride Weston Super Mare, Somerset www.southwestpride.com
www.facebook.com
North Wales Pride Hendre hall, Bangor, Gwynedd www.northwalespride.com
We Are: Proud Bristol, England www.wearefest.com
Wolverhampton and Black Country Pride Wolverhampton, England www.wbcpride.co.uk

 


Guides

Book your Pride Vacation Now!